Thor: The Dark World

Runtime: 112 minutes

Thor: The Dark World is a action film released in 2013. Thor: The Dark World was released as a sequel to the 2011 film Captain America: The First Avenger. It's the predecessor to the 2015 film Ant-Man. The film stars Chris Hemsworth as Thor, Natalie Portman as Jane Foster and Tom Hiddleston as Loki. Thor: The Dark World was produced for $170,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $206,000,000 in ticket sales.

Related Movies:
Iron Man
Iron Man 2
Captain America: The First Avenger
The Avengers
Iron Man 3
Guardians of the Galaxy
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Avengers: Age of Ultron
Captain America: Civil War

View more action movies from 2013


" Brother, whatever you're doing, I suggest you do it faster.


It took six hours of make-up to complete Malekith's look.

Filming Locations

Shepperton Studios, Shepperton, Surrey, England, UK

Bourne Woods, Farnham, Surrey, England, UK


London, England, UK

Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London, England, UK

Reykjavík, Iceland

Skógarfoss Waterfall, Iceland

Raleigh Manhattan Beach Studios - 1600 Rosecrans Avenue, Manhattan Beach, California, USA

Stonehenge, Salisbury Plain, Wiltshire, England, UK

Blythe House, 23 Blythe Road, West Kensington, London, England, UK

EMI, Blyth Road, Hayes, Middlesex, England, UK

Longcross Studios, Chobham Lane, Longcross, Surrey, England, UK

OXO Tower, South Bank, Lambeth, London, England, UK

Ironmonger Lane, London, England, UK

Review Thor: The Dark World
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...