The New World

Oscar Nominee
Runtime: 135 minutes

Once discovered, it was changed forever

The New World is a biography film released in 2005. The film stars Colin Farrell as Captain Smith, Q'orianka Kilcher as Pocahontas and Christopher Plummer as Captain Newport. The New World was produced for $30,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $13,000,000 in ticket sales.

The New World was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences in one category. It was an Oscar nominee for cinematography .

Related Movies:

View more biography movies from 2005


" He who does not work, shall not eat!
John Smith


Average Shot Length = ~6.7 seconds. Median Shot Length = ~6.8 seconds.

Filming Locations

Bodleian Library, Broad Street, Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, UK

Charlestown, Cornwall, England, UK

Chickahominy River, Virginia, USA

Hampton Court Palace, East Molesey, Surrey, England, UK

Hatfield House, Hatfield, Hertfordshire, England, UK

Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, UK

Virginia, USA

Review The New World
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...