The Mummy

Oscar Nominee Verified
Runtime: UK:115 minutes

The sands will rise. The heavens will part. The power will be unleashed.

The Mummy is a action film released in 1999. It's the predecessor to the 2001 film The Mummy Returns. The film stars Brendan Fraser as Richard 'Rick' O'Connell, Rachel Weisz as Evelyn 'Evy' Carnahan and John Hannah as Jonathan 'Jon' Carnahan. The Mummy was produced for $80,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $155,000,000 in ticket sales.

The Mummy was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences in one category. It was an Oscar nominee for sound .

Related Movies:
The Mummy Returns
The Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor

View more action movies from 1999


" It is better to be the right hand of the devil than in his path.

Filming Locations

Ait Benhaddou, Morocco

Arizona, USA

Chatham Docks, Chatham, Kent, England, UK

Djemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Dormant Volcano, Erfoud, Morocco


England, UK

Erfoud, Morocco

Frensham Ponds, Farnham, Surrey, England, UK

Glen Canyon, Arizona, USA

Jebel Musa, Egypt

Jebel Musa, Morocco

London, England, UK

Marrakech, Morocco

Mentmore Towers, Mentmore, Buckinghamshire, England, UK


Ouarzazate, Morocco

Royal Naval Base, Chatham, Kent, England, UK

Shepperton Studios, Shepperton, Surrey, England, UK

Review The Mummy
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...