The Iron Lady

Oscar Winner Verified
Runtime: 100 minutes

Never compromise

The Iron Lady is a biography film released in 2011. The film stars Meryl Streep as Margaret Thatcher, Jim Broadbent as Denis Thatcher and Susan Brown as June. The Iron Lady was produced for $13,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $30,000,000 in ticket sales.

The Iron Lady was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences in one category. It won the Oscar for makeup .

View more biography movies from 2011


" We will stand on principle... or we will not stand at all.
Margaret Thatcher

Filming Locations

Wimbledon Film and Television Studios, London, England, UK

Painted Hall, King William Court, Old Royal Naval College, Greenwich, London, England, UK

London, England, UK

Manchester, Greater Manchester, England, UK

Buckingham Palace, Westminster, London, England, UK

Eaton Square, Belgravia, London, England, UK

Manchester Town Hall, Albert Square, Manchester, Greater Manchester, England, UK

Pinewood Studios, Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire, England, UK

Review The Iron Lady
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...