Rachel Weisz

Oscar Winner Verified

Photos of Rachel Weisz

Rachel was born under the official name Weisz, Rachel Hannah on March 7th, 1970. She has been a credited actor since the 1996 film Chain Reaction.

Rachel Weisz has yet to establish a position as a bankable star. She has starred in two films including the 2009 adventure movie Agora as the character Hypatia and the 2008 adventure film The Brothers Bloom playing Penelope.

Rachel has made such a successful career in supporting roles, that it actually surpasses most leading actor's careers. She has appeared in nineteen films including: the 2013 adventure film Oz the Great and Powerful as the character Evanora, the 2012 action movie The Bourne Legacy playing Dr. Marta Shearing and the 2011 drama release Dream House cast as Libby.

Her most commercially successful project to date has been the 2013 adventure film Oz the Great and Powerful, which brought in $235,000,000 at the box office.

In 2003 Rachel Weisz produced her first movie, the comedy film The Shape of Things.

Rachel is a cultural icon, having been featured on the cover of at least twenty magazines, captured in more than eighteen pictorials, interviewed in over sixteen publications and featured in eleven magazine articles.

As an actor Rachel Weisz has been recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences on one occasion. She won the Oscar for Best Actress In A Supporting Role for her role as Tessa Quayle in the 2005 movie The Constant Gardener.


Studied English at Trinity Hall, Cambridge University.
Review Rachel Weisz’s Work
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...