Lena Olin

Oscar Nominee Verified

Photos of Lena Olin

Lena was born under the official name Olin, Lena Maria Jonna on March 22nd, 1955. She has been a credited actor since the 1988 film The Unbearable Lightness of Being.

To date, Lena has only starred in the 2013 mystery movie The Devil You Know. Lena Olin has yet to establish a position as a bankable star.

Lena has made such a successful career in supporting roles, that it actually surpasses most leading actor's careers. She has appeared in ten films including: the 2010 drama film Remember Me as the character Diane Hirsch, the 2007 crime movie Awake playing Lilith Beresford and the 2003 action release Hollywood Homicide cast as Ruby.

Her most commercially successful project to date has been the 2002 fantasy film Queen of the Damned, which brought in $30,000,000 at the box office.

Lena has garnered moderate media attention, having been featured on the cover of at least one magazines, captured in more than five pictorials, interviewed in over two publications and featured in six magazine articles.

As an actor Lena Olin has been recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences on one occasion. She was nominated for the Oscar for Best Actress In A Supporting Role for her role as Masha in the 1989 movie Enemies, A Love Story.


" "I am in love with my best friend" (On husband 'L@#$*!e Hallström' (qv)).

Lena Olin Roles

Lena Olin
Lena Olin
Lena Olin
Lena Olin
Lena Olin


Daughter of actor Stig Olin and actress Britta Holmberg .
Review Lena Olin’s Work
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...