King Kong

Oscar Winner
Runtime: 201 minutes

The eighth wonder of the world.

King Kong is a action film released in 2005. The film stars Naomi Watts as Ann Darrow, Jack Black as Carl Denham and Adrien Brody as Jack Driscoll. King Kong was produced for $207,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $218,000,000 in ticket sales.

King Kong was recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences in four categories. It won the Oscar for sound editing , sound mixing and visual effects. It was also an Oscar nominee for art direction.

Related Movies:
King Kong

View more action movies from 2005


" Will there be @#$*!ies?
Sleazy Studio Guy

King Kong Photos

King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong
King Kong


'Adrien Brody (I)' (qv) did his own stunt driving.

Filming Locations

Beach Road, Parnell, Auckland, New Zealand

Camperdown Studios, Camperdown Road, Miramar, Wellington, New Zealand

Civic Theatre, Queen Street, Auckland Central Business District, Auckland, New Zealand

Cook Strait, New Zealand

Hutt Valley, Wellington, New Zealand

Kapiti Island, Wellington Region, New Zealand

Los Angeles, California, USA

Lyall Bay, Wellington, New Zealand

Miramar Wharf, Cobham Drive, Miramar, Wellington, New Zealand

Miramar, Wellington, New Zealand

Opera House, Manners Street, Wellington Central Business District, Wellington, New Zealand

Seaview, Wellington, New Zealand

Shelly Bay, Wellington, New Zealand

Stone Street Studios, Stone Street, Miramar, Wellington, New Zealand

Review King Kong
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...