Jason X

Runtime: 91 minutes

Evil Gets An Upgrade

Jason X is a horror film released in 2001. Jason X was released as a sequel to the 1984 film A Nightmare on Elm Street. It's the predecessor to the 2003 film Freddy vs. Jason. The film stars Kane Hodder as Uber-Jason, Kane Hodder as Jason Voorhees and Jeff Geddis as Johnson. Jason X was produced for $11,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $13,000,000 in ticket sales.

Related Movies:
A Nightmare on Elm Street
A Nightmare on Elm Street Part 2: Freddy's Revenge
Jason Lives: Friday the 13th Part VI
A Nightmare on Elm Street 3: Dream Warriors
A Nightmare on Elm Street 4: The Dream Master
Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood
A Nightmare on Elm Street: The Dream Child
Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan
Freddy's Dead: The Final Nightmare
Jason Goes to Hell: The Final Friday
New Nightmare
Freddy vs. Jason

View more horror movies from 2001


" Oh, this sucks on so many levels!


It had four different U.S. release dates before it was finally released.

Filming Locations

Ontario, Canada


Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Review Jason X
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...