Ewan McGregor


Photos of Ewan McGregor

Ewan was born under the official name McGregor, Ewan Gordon on March 31st, 1971. He has been a credited actor since the 1994 film Shallow Grave.

Ewan McGregor is among a small handful of elite super star actors with global appeal. He has starred in fifteen films including the 2010 comedy film Beginners as the character Oliver Fields, the 2010 mystery movie The Ghost Writer playing The Ghost and the 2008 crime release Deception cast as Jonathan McQuarry.

Ewan has made such a successful career in supporting roles, that it actually surpasses most leading actor's careers. He has appeared in seventeen films including: the 2015 action film Jane Got a Gun as the character Colin McCann, the 2013 drama movie August: Osage County playing Bill Fordham and the 2013 adventure release Jack the Giant Slayer cast as Elmont.

His most commercially successful project to date has been the 2005 action film Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith, which brought in $380,000,000 at the box office.

Ewan is a cultural icon, having been featured on the cover of at least fifty-three magazines, captured in more than sixteen pictorials, interviewed in over twenty-nine publications and featured in thirty-two magazine articles. He has been the subject of at least three books.

Tweet Ewan McGregor


" I won't buy into the Hollywood thing... I want to be in good movies.


Former roommate of Jude Law . They are still close friends.
Review Ewan McGregor’s Work
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...