Captain America: The First Avenger

Runtime: 124 minutes

When patriots become heroes

Captain America: The First Avenger is a action film released in 2011. Captain America: The First Avenger was released as a sequel to the 2008 film Iron Man. It's the predecessor to the 2015 film Ant-Man. The film stars Chris Evans as Captain America, Chris Evans as Steve Rogers and Hayley Atwell as Peggy Carter. Captain America: The First Avenger was produced for $140,000,000. Since it's release it has grossed over $177,000,000 in ticket sales.

Related Movies:
Captain America
Iron Man
Iron Man 2
The Avengers
The Avengers
The Amazing Spider-Man
Thor: The Dark World
Iron Man 3
Guardians of the Galaxy
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Avengers: Age of Ultron
Captain America: Civil War

View more action movies from 2011


" Captain America! How exciting! I'm a great fan of your films!
Johann Schmidt

Filming Locations

Stanley Dock, Liverpool, Merseyside, England, UK

Aldershot, Hampshire, England, UK

Bourne Woods, Farnham, Surrey, England, UK

Caerwent, Monmouthshire, Wales, UK

Culross, Fife, Scotland, UK

Downtown, Los Angeles, California, USA

Liverpool, Merseyside, England, UK

Manchester, Greater Manchester, England, UK

Manhattan Beach, California, USA

New York City, New York, USA

Pinewood Studios, Iver Heath, Buckinghamshire, England, UK

Raleigh Manhattan Beach Studios - 1600 Rosecrans Avenue, Manhattan Beach, California, USA

San Marino, California, USA

Shepperton Studios, Shepperton, Surrey, England, UK

Simi Valley, California, USA

Universal Studios - 100 Universal City Plaza, Universal City, California, USA

Review Captain America: The First Avenger
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...