Anna Paquin

Oscar Winner Verified

Photos of Anna Paquin

Anna was born under the official name Paquin, Anna Helene on July 24th, 1982. She has been a credited actor since the 1993 film The Piano.

Anna Paquin has yet to establish a position as a bankable star. She has starred in two films including the 2011 drama movie Margaret as the character Lisa Cohen and the 2002 horror film Darkness playing Regina.

Anna has made such a successful career in supporting roles, that it actually surpasses most leading actor's careers. She has appeared in nineteen films including: the 2014 action film X-Men: Days of Future Past as the character Rogue, the 2013 comedy movie Straight A's playing Katherine and the 2011 horror release Scream 4 cast as Rachel.

Anna Paquin has earned salaries up to $75,000/episode for her acting. Her most commercially successful project to date has been the 2006 action film X-Men: The Last Stand, which brought in $234,000,000 at the box office.

Anna is a cultural icon, having been featured on the cover of at least twenty-one magazines, captured in more than six pictorials, interviewed in over eight publications and featured in five magazine articles.

As an actor Anna Paquin has been recognized by the Academy of Motion Pictures Art and Sciences on one occasion. She won the Oscar for Best Actress In A Supporting Role for her role as Flora in the 1993 movie The Piano.


" If I don't do laundry today, I'm gonna have to buy new clothes tomorrow.

Anna Paquin Roles

Anna Paquin
Anna Paquin
Anna Paquin
Anna Paquin
Anna Paquin


Family moved to New Zealand when Anna was 4.
Review Anna Paquin’s Work
Your Rating
Your Review
      Loading reviews...